Day 174: Conceptual Review

Monday, 16 May 2016

Been thinking about the feedback I got from students that they don’t feel prepared for the conceptual questions I ask on tests, which has them worried going into the exam next Thursday. So, I came up with this idea: post a few questions on the board every day this week. I added them to Schoology with a poll so the kids who don’t have class that day can participate, too.

Schoology poll:

Screen Shot 2016-05-17 at 7.19.25 AM

On the board in the classroom and attached to the Schoology update:

Screen Shot 2016-05-17 at 7.19.32 AM

In terms of sheer participation, I had about a third of my kids across all classes participate in the poll. I’m writing this on Tuesday morning and I’ve just posted the second set of questions, so I’m eager to see if that was a one-time participation surge or if we can maintain it.

Leave a Reply

