Day 74: Extra Exam Review

Thursday, 10 December 2015

It’s exam prep season. My kids take their physics exam next Thursday, Dec. 17. Keeping in mind I teach freshmen who’ve never taken an upper school exam, my main goal is to guide kids in preparing while keeping stress at an appropriate level.

I have a few traditions that work for me: 1) I publish a practice exam on Moodle to aid in studying, 2) I re-open all their Moodle homework assignments from the semester so kids can work those problems (the assignments have random questions meaning kids get like-new questions), and 3) I post some challenging questions around the room on whiteboards (pictured above).

The last picture above is of one class watching the project wrapup video from our automated irrigation project.

Leave a Reply

