Day 50: Magic Trick

Wednesday, 22 October 2014
image

I made a glass disappear today. Things I wish I had to make this a better trick: a small glass container without writing on it and more baby oil so I can use a larger beaker to submerge in.

What makes this great: ask your kids “why does the glass disappear in the baby oil?” Then dive into any pop culture invisibility you like: why they think Wonder Woman’s plane might be invisible, how Harry Potter’s invisibility cloak works, or some invisibility storyline I’ve not even considered.

image

 

Leave a Reply

