Day 26: Am I Crazy?

Thursday, 18 September 2014

IMG_20140918_135055

My wife texted me that her co-worker was driving crazy by crinkling a plastic water bottle for hours on end. I sent this pic back to say I’d happily trade places with her because I had three classes tuning musical instruments and practicing “Mary Had a Little Lamb”.

My kids built their instruments using calculations they learned in class then prepped to play a simple song. Performances were simple and short — play an octave then play your song. We had to guess it. Every class has that kid, right? Mine was the kid who guessed “Hot Cross Buns” when his classmate was just playing the scale.

Video Showcase

This day last year: Sound & Music Classwork

Leave a Reply

