Day 133: Quiz Googling

Thursday, 20 March 2014

image

This was totally weird — I’ve been open about my quizzes being open-internet but today was the first day I really paid attention to what the kids searched for while taking the quiz. Above is a real example from class. What was the kid thinking with this query?* It’s gotten me curious as to what they’re searching and why.

I wrote in detail about my experience with kids taking an open-internet quiz on my main blog.

* my wife suspects the kid thinks they’re using Ask Jeeves, the early ’00 search engine that encouraged searches phrased as questions. I pointed out the kids were in diapers at the time Ask Jeeves was all the rage. Back to the drawing board.

One thought on “Day 133: Quiz Googling

  1. Pingback: A Reflection on 180+ Days of Blogging | Megan Hayes-Golding

Leave a Reply

