Day 80: Exam Study Session

Friday, 13 December 2013

2013-12-13 14.54.10

Last day of classes before the exam. During regularly scheduled classes, all four sections finished Circuit Sudoku. After school ended, we had an hour long office hours session. I teach about 60 students and anticipated every one of them showing up in a panic, so I prepped my kids all week that office hours would be mobbed. It worked! I had plenty of kids handle their questions earlier in the week. I’d guess that 25-30 students showed up during the hour.

Kids largely worked independently in whatever form was most comfortable for them. (Side note: lab stools are often much preferred to wooden chairs at desks.)

Speaking of office hours, I was tired of being pulled in so many different directions during office hours, so I made the following sign up form earlier this semester. The spreadsheet this form sends data to gets projected so kids can see where they are in the queue. Finally, I call kids up in order. So much better!

Screen Shot 2013-12-17 at 3.06.10 PM

Leave a Reply

