Day 47: Ray Tracing

Monday, 21 October 2013

image

Above, my twist on the daily agenda is how I keep track of “did I do this with your class?”. Checklists on the board of major topics, assignments, and upcoming quizzes. I get extra mileage out of this scheme because if I forget, some enterprising kid in the class will ask “hey, how do we ray trace for convex mirrors?” or something.

image

Today, we practiced ray racing in all 4 classes. The kids are working off this handy notes sheet I made with real spherical mirrors drawn to scale. Afterward, the kids move on to the classwork.

What was the warmup in 7th period today?

Screen Shot 2013-10-22 at 8.26.24 AM

One thought on “Day 47: Ray Tracing

  1. Pingback: Physics180: A photo-a-day blog | Day 47: I Saw the Sign

Leave a Reply

