Day 21: Staying Organized

Thursday, 12 September 2013

2013-09-12 16.06.08

I always forget to return graded papers yet I expect students to keep everything organized in a binder (sadly, no more Interactive Notebooks for me). What to do? What to do?

Above, you see class rosters printed on orange cardstock and laminated. Each class (I have 4) has a letter tray where I put papers after I grade them. These are right behind my desk so I see them daily and can’t help but remember to return papers. It’s working so far.

It seems my organization attempts are working because my classroom is complimented by teachers and students alike as an organized space (today: “is your house this neat?”). Weird, because my mind is such a disorganized space.

Leave a Reply

