Day 19: Parent Rotation Night

Tuesday, September 10, 2013

Image

Moms and Dads showed up in droves to hear a 10 minute spiel about my class. I made them do a resonance lab instead. I’m only partially kidding. In addition to finding the length of PVC tube that resonates with the tuning fork they were given, I also spoke a little about my retake policy (was received well) and Moodle homework which includes 3 attempts at each assignment of randomly-selected questions with randomly-generated values (received super well).

Picture is from last year because I was too harried to remember photos last night.

What was my warmup in 5th period today?

Image

2 thoughts on “Day 19: Parent Rotation Night

  1. Pingback: Day 20: Giving Notes | Physics180

  2. Pingback: Physics180: A photo-a-day blog | Day 19: I’m Doing it Backwards

Leave a Reply

